Stampin' Gina | Martinez, CA

Archive for March 2nd, 2012

 
I just love Spring/Easter and I was so excited for my Stampin’ UP! group to meet tonight. Dannette was hostess, thank you Dannette!

We enjoyed fresh veggies w/Ranch dip, homemade Mac & Cheese and a yummy lemon pudding cake. Everything was so delicious! Comfort food for a cold night.

Here’s our projects we made this evening (except for the tiny Bunny box which holds a single Hershey kiss that I gave everyone as a ‘thank you’ for attending).

Recipe for the bunny:
We made the Bunny boxes last Easter, and I love them so much I wanted everyone to have a new one to take home as a special treat. Here’s the recipe:

-4 punches of the Petal Card Double Punch. Item #33, pg 212 main catalog,
-#45 small oval
-#41 3/4″ circle
-The ears are made with the ‘elongated heart’ of #13 punch, pg 210
-Bunny tail is punched using the #19, pg 210 set of trio punches, punched from beautiful Pink Pirouette cardstock #100459, pg 178, then added our itty bitty clear buttons to match the punch. -Love these bitty buttons and I use them all the time for embellishments . Buttons are found on pg 197 and are #118761.

We used Daffodil Delight for several of the projects. I love, love, love this color, and is so much more beautiful in person than it shows in photos.

Everyone loved their projects and we all had so much fun, sharing our lives and news. A shout out to Cathy on becoming a grandma last week! Mom and baby are doing fine. The baby is so beautiful and already smiling!

This evening my ladies learned how to easily make their Vintage flower embellishments, how to make a beautiful vintage style easel card and the cute chicken treat box was alot of fun to make. I threw in a 4th project, beautiful card I made at San Antonio Leadership in January.

We used daubers to shade the bird. Without the bow he looks like ‘Big Bird’. So cute. fyi…did you know our Stampin’ UP! daubers last a very long time. You get a set of 12 for $10.95 (pg 203). Such a deal! Mine are still beautiful and going great after 9 years! I use gentle liquid soap and wash them after every use, and dry them before putting them away. I house them in a small, clear DMC floss holder. Perfect holder!

Tonight we also welcomed two of my downline to stamp with us. March is a wonderful time to join Stampin’ UP! and I’d love to have you join my downline of stamping demo’s. I love my team. They tell me I inspire them and teach them so much, but I learn alot from them, too! Everyone can use some ‘extra’ $$$ every month. Contact me to join! http://www.StampinGina@comcast.net. I’d love to meet you, answer all your questions and get you signed up with Stampin’ UP! Our wonderful company has great Extra’s for new demo’s during this Sale-a-bration event. Extra gifts and a reduced cost for the kit ($125.) In the kit you get $350 of stamp merchandise. Everything you need to give many workshops to make money! Such a Great Deal! But,act now because their current generous offer expires March 31. Thanks for visiting.

Posted by Picasa
